category: music

Keane, “Everybody’s Changing”

You say you wander your own land

But when I think about it

I don’t see how you canΒ 

You’re aching, you’re breaking

And I can see the pain in your eyes

Says everybody’s changing

And I don’t know whyΒ 

So little time

Try to understand that I’m

Trying to make a move just to stay in the game

I try to stay awake and remember my name

But everybody’s changing

And I don’t feel the sameΒ 

You’re gone from here

And soon you will disappear

Fading into beautiful light

Cause everybody’s changing

And I don’t feel rightΒ 

So little time

Try to understand that I’m

Trying to make a move just to stay in the game

I try to stay awake and remember my name

But everybody’s changing

And I don’t feel the sameΒ 

So little time

Try to understand that I’m

Trying to make a move just to stay in the game

I try to stay awake and remember my name

But everybody’s changing

And I don’t feel the same

Standard

Leave a reply!

